More Apologies

Hey everyone. If you have not yet noticed, I find it necessary to apologize from time to time (mainly, this is due to the fact that I am very good at making mistakes). For a second time, after having a day or so to ruminate on my previous post, I find that an apology is needed. I abbreviated a word that under normal circumstances, I would never even want to allude to. I was wrong to do so. We dealt with some very depressing stuff up in Siem Reap and I allowed my experience to influence my thought process. I believe that our speech should only be used to edify, and such words do not edify in my opinion. I am very sorry.

On a lighter note, today was a good day (even with its frustrations). We finished up our interviews with Don and Moses as well as went to visit One of the girls in her Taylor shop. Tomorrow we go with the girls to visit their mothers (who sold them into prostitution) in prison. I really don’t know what to expect. Also, there is a mosquito in my room taunting me as I try to fall asleep.

God bless and thanks again for all the support and prayers.

s

8 Responses to More Apologies

  1. Kassia says:

    You’re forgiven. (by me at least)

  2. hope4cambodia says:

    Thanks K!

  3. Moe says:

    Dear Seth,

    I appreciate your passion, but I just recently turned a few people onto your blog. Could you please run your frustration through a day’s wait before you publish? That way you won’t have to repent so much. Glad you’re passionate!!!

    Warmly, Moe

  4. stephanie vt says:

    you’re great!

  5. dina says:

    i was about to say, “my thoughts exactly” in regards to the passionate remarks.

  6. SAMEpge says:

    Your outrage/revulsion is understandable… it IS hard to find a word or words to adequately express it. I am grateful that you have been willing to witness this for their benefit and our education/motivation. I believe that you will have an impact. God bless you AND your work!

  7. hope4cambodia says:

    Thanks SAMEpge.

    Unfortunately, I can not think of another word that describes the situation out here any better than that awful one. We just can’t grasp what actually goes on out here back in the States. I am not trying to say that using that word was the right thing to do, but its still how I feel.

  8. Jonathan says:

    You’re a funny man Seth! Don’t sweat the small stuff…Jame’s may have something when he charges us to bridle our tongues, but I think there is a difference between allowing something to slip through and uncontrolled language (like my dirty mouth), versus a specific choice to use strong language in order to describe an otherwise indescribable experience. I’m proud of you man!

Leave a Reply

