Big D and National Geographic

So the last few days have been pretty amazing. I did not put up a post yesterday due to the fact that I ate something that did not agree with me. I pretty much had the mud butt all day and it ended with a fever last night. I went to be around 6:00 and did not get up until 7:00 this morning. When I got up I was feeling much better and I was almost running at 100% all day. Still feel a little funny on the insides but that is probably just due to the worms that I am sure I now have living inside my plumbing from eating food that would not even come close to meeting any FDA standards.

Anyway, back to the fun stuff. Yesterday we visited and interviewed a young girl named Mein. She has recently graduated from the Restoration Center and is in the process of starting her own tayloring business. We met her at the shop where she works and then went to visit her house. She pretty much lives inside a national geographic article. It is one of those houses that sits above the water and you have to use a boat to get to. It was FANTASTIC!!!

Today was even better. We interviewed two more girls who have graduated from the program who have both started their own beauty salon. I probably could sit and marvel at how good God is to take these girls from where they were to running their own beauty salon. Its just so perfectly like Him to do something like that. They gave Bridget a manicur and peticur (ladies, did I spell those right?) as well as did her hair. They are very good! We also got to interview a nurse who works in Svay Pak every thursday. She is from England so we now have our token “British accent” for the documentary. =)

Well, its time for me to go to bed. I seem to be having trouble with uploading pictures at the moment so until next time!

s

6 Responses to Big D and National Geographic

  1. Dad (Shore) says:

    So cool! Praying for you and Micah. Love, Dad

  2. dina says:

    pedicur(e).

    that’s amazing.

    you go, boy(s).

  3. dina says:

    mud butt….
    i don’t get it.
    đŸ˜‰

  4. you missed a day seth. aunt suz and i check on you daily. keep it up. we love you. uncle deryl and aunt suz

  5. hope4cambodia says:

    HAHA! Thanks for keeping up Uncle Deryl! Been very busy. I will try to put up a post tonight sometime. Love you!

  6. Kassia says:

    That is really wonderful how God turned their lives around.

Leave a Reply

